

UK Mission Geneva PO Box 6 Avenue Louis Casaï 58 1216 Cointrin GE

Tel: 022 918 2453 Fax: 022 918 2333

## Note Verbale No. 024

The Permanent Mission of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland presents its compliments to the United Nations Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights and has the honour to submit the list of names of the UK Delegation that will be attending the 77<sup>th</sup> Session of the Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights:

## Head of Delegation

• Mr Robert Linham, Ministry of Justice - Deputy Director, Rights Policy

## Members of Delegation

- Mr Simon Thornhill, Ministry of Justice Head of International Rights Policy Branch
- Ms Nicola McChlery, Ministry of Justice Team Leader, UN Human Rights and IMA Policy Team
- Ms Jessica Davies, Government Legal Department Senior Lawyer, Human Rights, Ministry of Justice Legal Advisers
- Ms Olivia Brown, Ministry of Justice Policy Adviser, Rights Policy
- Mr Marcus Bell, Cabinet Office Director, Racial Disparity Unit
- Ms Katia Bazar-Rosen, Department for Business and Trade Deputy Director, Employment Rights Directorate
- Mr Ian Ascough, Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport, Deputy Director of International
- Ms May El Komy, Department for Education Deputy Director, Children's Social Care
- Ms Caroline Halls, Department for Education, Head of School Strategy
- Mr David Johnson, Department for Work and Pensions, Head of Poverty & Disadvantaged Groups Strategy
- **Mr Lee Davies**, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Deputy Director, Climate Adaptation and Rural Communities
- **Ms Katharine Raven**, Department for Energy and Net Zero Head of International Climate Strategy and Commitments
- Ms Rebecca Farren, Department of Health and Social Care- Deputy Director, International Health Strategy



UK Mission Geneva PO Box 6 Avenue Louis Casaï 58 1216 Cointrin GE

Tel: 022 918 2453 Fax: 022 918 2333

- Mr Steven Malby, Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office Deputy Head, Human Rights Department
- Ms Alexandra Parsons, HM Treasury- Head of Budget and Fiscal Events Policy
- Mr Matthew Bligh, Home Office Deputy Director, Migration and Borders Group
- Mr Nicholas Wale, Home Office Head of Domestic Asylum Policy,
- Mr Matthew Harris, Ministry of Housing Communities and Local Government-Head of Affordable Housing Team
- Ms Katherine May, Scottish Government Policy Lead
- Ms Kavita Chetty McRorie, Scottish Government Deputy Director Human Rights
- Ms Lorna Hall, Welsh Government Deputy Director, Equality & Human Rights
- Mr Richard Irwin, The Executive Office, Northern Ireland Director of Equality, Rights & Identity
- Mr Peter Davey, Attorney General's Chambers for the Isle of Man Advocate and Legal Officer (International)
- Mr Joe Pennell, Government of Jersey Principal External Relations Officer
- Ms Eleanor Sanders, UK Mission to the United Nations in Geneva UK Human Rights Ambassador and Deputy Permanent Representative
- Ms Sarah Macrory, UK Mission to the United Nations in Geneva Legal Counsellor
- Mr Robert Last, UK Mission to the United Nations in Geneva Counsellor
- Ms Kameni Chaddha, UK Mission to the United Nations in Geneva Attaché
- Mr Dorian Hall, UK Mission to the United Nations in Geneva Senior Human Rights Officer

The Permanent Mission of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the United Nations Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights the assurances of its highest consideration.



Geneva, 30, January 2025