

Human Rights Team UK mission Geneva PO Box 6 Avenue Louis Casaï 58 1216 Cointrin GE

Tel: 022 918 23 56 Fax: 022 918 24 35

Note No 103

The Permanent Mission of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland presents its compliments to the United Nations Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women, through the Officer of the High Commissioner for Human Rights, and has the honour to refer to its note no 098 of 1 July 2013, and inform the Committee that the additional delegates listed below will be participating **via video link** as part of the United Kingdom delegation at the examination by the Committee on 17 July 2013.

- Martin Henderson, Government Equalities Office (GEO)
- Charles Ramsden, Government Equalities Office (GEO)
- Rachel Clark, Government Equalities Office (GEO)
- Sarah Morgan, Government Equalities Office (GEO)
- Elizabeth Solowo-Coker, Government Equalities Office (GEO)
- Manjula Kara, Government Equalities Office (GEO)
- Tara Kaufmann, Government Equalities Office (GEO)
- Shelly Dowrich, Government Equalities Office (GEO)
- Tracey Boscott, Government Equalities Office (GEO)
- Phil Martin, Government Equalities Office (GEO)
- Vanda Kvjatkovski, GEO Legal Adviser, Treasury Solicitors
- Philippa Greenwood, Overseas Territories Directorate, Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO)
- Isabel Sutcliffe, Deputy Director of Criminal Justice System Reform, Ministry of Justice (MoJ)
- Chiara MacCall, Criminal Law and Legal Policy, Ministry of Justice (MoJ)

- Christopher Barnett-Page Acting Head of Women and Equality NOMS,
 Ministry of Justice (MoJ)
- Andrew Tucker Senior Policy Manager- Access to Justice, Legal Aid,
 Ministry of Justice (MoJ)
- Harshbir Sangha, Head of Central Equality and Diversity, Department for Business Innovation and Skills (BIS)
- Cathy Payne, Universal Credit, Department for Work and Pensions
- Tom Pember-Finn, Pensions, Department for Work and Pensions
- Marianne Dempster, Disability Directorate, Department for Work and Pensions
- Ella Henderson, Head of the Child Maintenance Group Strategic Briefing
 Team, Department for Work and Pensions
- Martin Betts, Team Leader, Strategic Communications and Briefing Labour
 Market Interventions Strategy Division, Department for Work and Pensions
- Claire Phillips, Deputy Director, Violence, Social Exclusion and Military Health, Department of Health (DOH)
- Amy Nicholas, Programme Manager, Violence, Social Exclusion and Military Health, Department of Health (DOH)
- Sebastian Habibi, Deputy Director of Social Care Strategic Policy and Finance, Department of Health (DOH)
- Andrea Duncan, Programme Manager, Sexual Health, Screening and Early Diagnosis, Department of Health (DOH)
- Brenda Hardcastle, Equality and Inclusion, Department of Health (DOH)
 (Observer)
- Sandy John-Baptiste, Equality and Inclusion, Department of Health (DOH)
 (Observer)
- Suzanne Farrell, Violent Crime Unit, Crime and Policing Group, Home Office
- Ian Cheeseman, OPRU Children Families & Gender Team, Home Office
- David Armour, Public Risk Unit, Home Office
- Ann Robertson, English Language for Settlement Citizenship, Integration
 Domestic Violence ODWs, Migration Policy, Home Office
- Sonia Dower, Migration policy, Home Office

- Stuart Hoggan, Deputy Director, Integration, Department for Communities and Local Governments (DCLG)
- Caroline Wood, Gender Policy Adviser, Department for International Development, DFID
- Caroline Reynolds, Defence Personnel Secretariat, Diversity, Ministry of Defence (MOD)
- Robert Jenkins, Senior Policy Advisor, Welfare, Treasury (HMT)
- David Penn, Policy Advisor, Welfare, Treasury (HMT)
- Eileen Flanagan, Gender, LGBT Equality & Violence Against Women Team,
 Scottish Government
- Julie Bilotti, Policy Manager, Employability, Scottish Government
- Sarah King: Domestic Abuse and Violence against Women, Welsh Government
- Kay Evans: Fairer Futures, Welsh Government
- Paul Norbury, Governor of Northern Ireland's Women's Prison, Northern Ireland Executive
- Alasdair MacInnes, Department of Health, Social Services and Public Safety (abortion), Northern Ireland Executive
- Emma-Jane Kennedy and/or Sinead Crossan, Department of Social
 Development (welfare reform/universal credit), Northern Ireland Executive
- Martina Hanna, Office of the First Minister and deputy First Minister, Northern Ireland Executive
- Nuala McNamee, Office of the First Minister and deputy First Minister,
 Northern Ireland Executive

The Permanent Mission of the United Kingdom avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women the assurances of its highest consideration.

10 July 2013

Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights