

UK Mission Geneva PO Box 6 Avenue Louis Casaï 58 1216 Cointrin GE

Tel: 022 918 2453 Fax: 022 918 2333

## Note Verbale No. 213

The Permanent Mission of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland presents its compliments to the United Nations Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights and has the honour to submit the list of names of the UK Delegation that will be attending the 113<sup>th</sup> Session of the Committee on the Elimination of Racial Discrimination:

## **Head of Delegation**

 Elizabeth Mary Hawkins, Deputy Director of Communities Governance and Institutions, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government

## Members of Delegation

- **Joel Daniel Salmon**, Local Government Strategy and Social Cohesion, International team, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government
- Maija Erika Kokle, Local Government Strategy and Social Cohesion, International team, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government
- David James Lamberti, Director of Multiple Disadvantage and Displacement,
  Department for Health and Social Care
- William Mark Longhill, Assistant Director, Social Housing Quality, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government
- **Dominic Peter Andrew Smales**, Head of Race and Ethnicity Policy, Cabinet Office
- Ian James Ascough, Deputy Director of International, Department for Culture, Media and Sport
- Sophie Louise Coles, Disadvantage and Place Strategy Lead, Department for Education
- David Mark Johnson, Head of Poverty & Disadvantaged Groups Strategy,
  Department for Work and Pensions
- Asim Hafeez, Director of International Strategy, Engagement & Devolution, Home Office
- Rebecca Ann Nugent, Compliant Environment and Enforcement Unit, Asylum, Protection and Enforcement Directorate, Home Office
- Robert John Linham, Deputy Director, Rights Policy Division, Ministry of Justice



UK Mission Geneva PO Box 6 Avenue Louis Casaï 58 1216 Cointrin GE

Tel: 022 918 2453 Fax: 022 918 2333

- Richard Gary Irwin, Director of Equality and Human Rights, The Executive Office, Northern Ireland Executive
- Michael McAvoy, Department of Justice, Northern Ireland Executive
- Catherine McMeeken, Deputy Director for Equalities, Scottish Government
- Amanda Jane Gordon, Head of Strategic Anti Racism and Disability Equality, Scottish Government
- Amelia Jo John, Director of Communities and Social Justice Department, Welsh Government
- Riaz-ul Hassan, Head of Anti-racist Wales Action Plan Implementation, Equality and Human Rights Division, Welsh Government
- David Richard Grocott, Overseas Territories and Polar Directorate, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office
- Charles Kent, Senior Human Rights Officer, UK Mission to the United Nations in Geneva
- **Dorian Hall**, Senior Human Rights Officer, UK Mission to the United Nations in Geneva
- Jamie Dunkerley, Human Rights Intern, UK Mission to the United Nations in Geneva
- Hugo Bonnin, Intern, UK Mission to the United Nations in Geneva

The Permanent Mission of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the United Nations Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights the assurances of its highest consideration.



Geneva, 12 August 2024