

FI 8/2024

The Permanent Mission of Malaysia to the United Nations Office and Other International Organisations in Geneva presents its compliments to the Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (Secretariat for the CEDAW) and the Chief of the Protocol and Liaison Services of the United Nations Office in Geneva has the honour to inform that the Honourable Dato' Sri Nancy Shukri, Minister of Women, Family and Community Development will lead the Malaysian delegation to the 88th Session of the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women (CEDAW 88). Attached in Annex I is the composition of the Delegation of Malaysia to the CEDAW 88.

For further information, kindly contact the officer-in-charge, Ms. Nurul Aishah Mohd Yunus, Counsellor of this Mission, at 079 936 56 04.

The Permanent Mission of Malaysia to the United Nations Office and Other International Organisations in Geneva avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (Secretariat for the CEDAW) and the Chief of the Protocol and Liaison Services of the United Nations Office in Geneva the assurances of its highest consideration.



Geneva, 9 May 2024

Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights Palais des Nations

Attention: Accreditation Officer

Chief of the Protocol and Liaison Service of the United Nations Office in Geneva Palais de Nations

Attention: Protocol and Liaison Service Officer

DELEGATION DETAILS

1.	Honourable Dato' Sri Hajah Nancy Shukri Minister of Women, Family and Community Development Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development	Head of Delegation
2.	Her Excellency Datuk Dr. Maziah Che Yusoff Secretary General Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development	Delegation
3.	Her Excellency Dato' Nadzirah Osman Permanent Representative of Malaysia to the United Nations Office and other International Organisations Geneva	Delegation
4.	Mr. Azman Haji Adnan Director-General of Education Malaysia Ministry of Education	Delegation
5.	Dato' Dr. Sirajuddin Suhaimee Deputy Director General (Policy) Department of Islamic Development Malaysia	Delegation
6.	Ms. Syuhaida Abdul Wahab Zen Undersecretary, National Strategic Office Council for Anti- Trafficking in Persons and Anti-Smuggling of Migrants (NSO MAPO) Ministry of Home Affairs	Delegation
7.	Ms. Betty Hasan Deputy Director General, Department of Labour Peninsular Malaysia Ministry of Human Resources	Delegation
8.	Mr. Muhammad Rushdan Mohamed Deputy Head of International Affairs Division III Attorney General's Chambers	Delegation
9.	Dr. Zakiah Mohd Said Public Health Consultant Ministry of Health	Delegation
10.	Ms. Sharon Ho Swee Peng Undersecretary Human Rights and Humanities Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Malaysia	Delegation

11.	Ms. Rina Hanis Rodzli Deputy Permanent Representative Permanent Mission of Malaysia to the United Nations Office and other International Organisations Geneva	Delegation
12.	Ms. Salwana Tan Sri Dato' Mahmood Deputy Undersecretary, Policy and Strategic Planinng Division Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development	Delegation
13.	Ms. Yusniza Yusuf Deputy Undersecretary, Strategic Planinng Division Ministry of Home Affairs	Delegation
14.	Mr. Heizrul Ali Principal Assistant Secretary Ministry of Education	Delegation
15.	Ms. Nazlinda Zamani Principal Assistant Secretary Ministry of Rural and Regional Development	Delegation
16.	Ms. Zurshida Murni Abd Hamid Senior Federal Counsel Attorney General's Chambers	Delegation
17.	Ms. Siti Maszuriyati Aziz Senior Shariah Officer Department of Shariah Judiciary Malaysia	Delegation
18.	Ms. Farah Deena Dato' Azmi Special Officer to the Hon. Minister Women, Family and Community Development Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development	Delegation
19.	Ms. Nurul Aishah Mohd Yunus Counsellor Permanent Mission of Malaysia to the United Nations Office and other International Organisations Geneva	Delegation
20.	Mr. Wan Ahmad Syazwan Wan Ismail Special Officer to the Hon. Minister Women, Family and Community Development Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development	Delegation
21.	Mr. Rizzal Dollah Special Officer to the Secretary General Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development	Delegation

22.	Ms. Nur Fariza Zahrin Assistant Secretary, Policy and Strategic Planning Division Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development	Delegation
23.	Mr. Muhamad Zaiful Zainal Abidin Special Officer to Director-General of Education Malaysia Ministry of Education	Delegation
24.	Ms. Nur Atiqa Md Akim First Secretary Permanent Mission of Malaysia to the United Nations Office and other International Organisations Geneva	Delegation
25.	Ms. Chan Sze Zest First Secretary Permanent Mission of Malaysia to the United Nations Office and other International Organisations Geneva	Delegation
26.	Ms. Siti Aishah Abdul Rahman First Secretary Permanent Mission of Malaysia to the United Nations Office and other International Organisations Geneva	Delegation
27.	Mr. Muhammad Ammar Rafiq Ruslan Assistant Secretary, International Division Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development	Delegation