

MISYON NG PILIPINAS SA MGA NAGKAKAISANG BANSA AT IBA PANG SAMAHANG PANDAIGDIG PHILIPPINE MISSION TO THE UNITED NATIONS AND OTHER INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

GENEVA, SWITZERLAND 47, AVENUE BLANC TEL. 022 716 19 30 FAX 022 716 19 32

No. 02 4 \$ / FB. 2019

The Permanent Mission of the Republic of the Philippines to the United Nations Office and other International Organizations in Geneva presents its compliments to the Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights and, further to the Mission's Notes Nos. 0238 and 0242 dated 08 September 2009 and 11 September 2009, respectively, has the honor to transmit the final list of the Philippine delegation for the consideration of the Philippines' 3rd to 4th periodic reports to the Convention on the Rights of the Child (CRD) to be held on 15 September 2009, during the 52nd Session of the Committee on the Rights of the Child (14 September – 02 October 2009) in Geneva:

1.	H.E. ESPERANZA I. CABRAL Secretary (Minister) Department of Social Welfare and Developmen	- t	Head of Delegation
2.	H.E. ERLINDA F. BASILIO Ambassador and Permanent Representative Philippine Mission to the UN	-	Co-Head of Delegation
3.	HON. LINDA MALENAB-HORNILLA Undersecretary (Vice-Minister) Department of Justice	-	Member
4.	HON. LOURDES M. TRASMONTE Undersecretary (Vice-Minister) Department of Labor and Employment	-	Member
5.	HON. MELCHOR P. ROSALES Undersecretary (Vice-Minister) Department of Interior and Local Government	-	Member
6.	HON. RON P. SALO Undersecretary (Vice-Minister) Presidential Human Rights Committee of the P	- hilippines	Member
7.	MR. DENIS Y. LEPATAN Deputy Permanent Representative Philippine Mission to the UN	-	Member
8.	MR. NEMESIO T. GAKO Assistant Secretary Department of Health	-	Member
9.	MRS. MARIA TERESA C. LEPATAN Minister Philippine Mission to the UN	-	Member

10.	MS. JOSEPHINE M. REYNANTE First Secretary Philippine Mission to the UN	-	Member
11.	MR. JESUS ENRIQUE G. GARCIA II Second Secretary Philippine Mission to the UN	-	Member
12.	MR. RAUL BACALZO Director Philippine National Police	-	Member
13.	MR. ROLANDO RIVERA Commissioner National Commission on Indigenous Peoples	-	Member
14.	MS. MARIA ELENA S. CARABALLO Deputy Executive Director Council for the Welfare of Children	-	Member
15.	MS. MA. THERESA T. BALAGTAS-GUPO Senior Policy Adviser Department of Education	-	Member
16.	MS. DAHLIALYN CAWED Chief, Human Rights Division National Commission on Indigenous Peoples	-	Member
17.	MR. IZMAEL Y. ICASAS Executive Assistant Department of Social Welfare and Development	-	Member
18.	MS. LEIZEL J. FERNANDEZ Attaché Philippine Mission to the UN	-	Member
19.	MS. KATRINA F. ONDIANO Attaché Philippine Mission to the UN	-	Member

The Permanent Mission of the Republic of the Philippines avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights the assurances of its highest consideration.

Geneva, 14 September 2009

OFFICE OF THE HIGH COMMISSIONER FOR HUMAN RIGHTS
Palais des Nations CH-1211 Geneva 10

