## Note No. 187/08

The Permanent Mission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria to the United Nations presents its compliments to the Division for the Advancement of Women (DAW) and has the honour to forward herewith the List of the Nigerian Delegation to the 41<sup>st</sup> Session of the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women holding in New York from June 30<sup>th</sup> to July 18, 2008.

1.	Ms. Hajiya Saudatu Usman Bungudu		<ul> <li>Leader of Delegation</li> </ul>
2.	H.E. Prof. U. Joy Ogwu	-	Ambassador/Permanent
			Representative of Nigeria/
			Alternate Leader
3.	Mr. Y. N. Giwa	-	Adviser
4.	Mrs. T. O. Iroche	-	Adviser
5.	Ambassador Bukun-Olu Onemola	-	Deputy P.R./Adviser
6.	Senator Umaru Dahiru	-	Adviser
7.	Senator Eme Ufot Ekaette	-	Adviser
8.	Honourable Beni Lar	-	Adviser
9.	Mr. L. O. Akindele	-	Adviser
10.	Mrs. M.N. Ajanah	-	Adviser
11.	Mrs. Olabisi B. Jaji	-	Adviser
12.	Hajia Fateema Mohammed	-	Adviser
13.	Mr. Tony Momoh	-	Adviser
14.	Mrs. Ngosi Ukeje	-	Adviser
15.	Mr. Saghir El-Mohommed	-	Adviser
16.	Mrs. Sadiya U.F. Abdullahi	-	Adviser
17.	Ms. Margret Asim	-	Adviser
18.	Mrs. Grace I. A. Akpabio	-	Adviser
19.	Mrs. C.F. Oladipo	-	Adviser
20.	Mr. Muhammad Bello Lawal	-	Adviser
21.	Mrs. Halima Zannah Ibrahim	-	Adviser
22.	Mrs. Esther Dyaji Habu	-	Adviser
23.	Mr. Gali Muhammad	-	Adviser

**Adviser** 

24. Mrs. Olufunke M. Baruwa

25.	Dr. Aisha Mahmoud	- Adviser
26.	Mrs. Jummai J. Idonije	- Adviser
	Mrs. Eunice Anuforom	- Adviser
28.	Mrs. Blessing Obidyou	- Adviser
29.	Mrs. Kehinde Ajoni	- Adviser
30.	Mrs. Ifeoma Nwakamma	- Adviser
31.	Mrs. Evelyn Onyilo	- Adviser
32.	Mrs. Kadafa Lolo Ruth	- Adviser
33.	Mr. Alaka Olufemi Sanusi	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
34.	Mrs. Mariam L. Abrakson	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
35.	Ms. Gloria Dawa	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
36.	Mrs. Amina sule Lamido	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
37.	Fatima Hajjo Widi Jallo	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
38.	Mrs. Khadija Ali Ahmed	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
39.	Mrs. Jummai Babangida Aliyu	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
40.	Mrs. Lami Elizabeth Makama	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
41.	Mrs. Hadiza Nunwoye Muhamad	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
42.	Mrs. Talatu Jang	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
43.	Mrs. Sarah Yusuf	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
44.	Mrs. Ladi Aaron Usman	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
45.	Mrs. Ekaete Uloma Akpabio	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
46.	Mrs. Eunice Samuel Thomas	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
47.	Mrs. Bassey Ben Eshiet	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
48.	Mrs. Beatrice Y. Kitcherner	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
49.	Mrs. Roli Sheila Nduaghan	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
50.	Mrs. Edith Okowa	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
51.	Mrs. F. Odibo	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
52.	Barrister Toyin Bukola Saraki	- Adviser
53.	Barrister Fatimat Shehu Yusuf	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
54.	Mrs. Mary Abiodun Abifarin	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
55.	Mrs. Anthonia Kundera	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
56.	Mrs. Lydia John Shehu	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
57.	Mrs. Margaret Peter-Obi	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
58.	Dr. C.E. Uzoezie	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
59.	Mrs. C. J. Amobi	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
60.	Mrs. Agnes Aieghe Elueni	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
61.	Mrs. Chinedu Brown	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>
62.	Mrs. Abimbola Fashola	<ul> <li>Adviser</li> </ul>

63. Hon. Joke Orelope-Adefulure Adviser 64. Mrs. Folasade Ogunnaike Adviser 65. Mrs. Ikenchukwu Queen Nkem Adviser 66. Prof. M. T. Ladan Adviser 67. Barrister Oby Nwankwo Adviser 68. Ms. Stella Amadi Adviser 69. Hajia Ramatu Bala Usman Adviser 70. Mrs. Raheela B. Umar - Adviser 71. Mrs. Victoria C. Umoren Adviser 72. Mr. Ularam S. Thilza - Adviser 73. Mrs. Martina Nwodu Adviser

The Permanent Mission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria to the United Nations avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the Division for the Advancement of Women (DAW) the assurances of its highest consideration.

New York, 27<sup>th</sup> June 2008

Division for the Advancement of Women (DAW) United Nations Secretariat New York, NY 10017

## Note No. 188/08

The Permanent Mission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria to the United Nations presents its compliments to the Division of the Advancement of Women (DAW) and with reference to its Note No. 187/08 dated the 27<sup>th</sup> June, 2008, has the honour to forward herewith two additional names to be added to the List of the Nigerian Delegation to the 41<sup>st</sup> Session of the Committee on the Elimination of all forms of discrimination against Women in the persons of Mrs. Ngozi Odega, Adviser and Mrs. Ayo Gobo-Ogbomode, Adviser.

The Permanent Mission of Nigeria to the United Nations avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the Division for the Advancement of Women (DAW) the assurances of its highest consideration.

New York, 30 June 2008

Division for the Advancement of Women (DAW) United Nations Secretariat New York, NY 10017