## Presentation of Canada's 4<sup>th</sup> and 5<sup>th</sup> Reports to the Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights

## **Delegation List**

- 1. Head of Delegation: Mr. Alan Kessel, Legal Adviser, Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
- 2. Alternative Head of Delegation: Mr. John Hannaford, Director of the United Nations, Human Rights and Economic Law Division, Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
- 3. Mr. Don Cooke, Director General, National Operations Branch, Indian and Northern Affairs Canada
- 4. Mr. Jean-François Tremblay, Executive Director, First Nations and Inuit Health Branch, Health Canada
- 5. Ms. Lenore Duff, Director, Economic Security, Social Policy Branch, Human Resources and Social Development Canada
- 6. Mr. Robert A. Coulter, Director, International Initiatives, Human Resources and Social Development Canada
- 7. Ms. Christine Nassrallah, Director, Policy, Research and Human Rights, Multiculturalism and Human Rights Branch, Patrimoine Canada/Canadian Heritage
- 8. Ms. Teresa Edwards, Senior Policy Analyst, Status of Women Canada
- 9. Ms. Johanne Levasseur, General Counsel/Specialist, Human Rights Law Section, Department of Justice
- 10. Ms. Calie McPhee, Manager, Human Rights Program, Patrimoine Canada/Canadian Heritage
- 11. Ms. Jeanette Sautner, Legal Officer, Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
- 12. Ms. Sylviane Fortin, Senior Policy Analyst, Human Resource and Social Development Canada
- 13. Ms. Nadia Stuewer, Third Secretary, Permanent Mission of Canada

- 14. Ms. Catherine Chevrier, Human Rights Officer, Human Rights, Gender Equality, Health and Population Division, Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
- 15. Mr. Nicolas St-Pierre, Legal Officer, Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
- 16. Ms. Marie-Josée Desmarais, Conseillère, Direction des organisations internationales, ministère des Relations internationales, Gouvernement du Québec
- 17. M. Gérard Lescot, directeur général adjoint, ministère de l'Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale, Gouvernement du Québec
- 18. Ms. Mary McCarthy Mandville, Solicitor, Department of Justice, Government of Newfoundland & Labrador
- 19. Mr. Abiodun Lewis, Counsel, Policy Division, Ministry of the Attorney General, Government of Ontario
- 20. Ms. Maria Lodge, Policy Counsel, Department of Justice, Government of Nunavut