CERD

List of CERD Focal Points

(approved at the 112th session of the Committee in April 2024)

- 1. Focal Point on Reprisals Mr Diaby
- 2. Rapporteur on Follow-up to Concluding Observations Ms Tlakula
- 3. Rapporteur on Follow-up to decisions on individual communications ("Opinions") **Ms. Stavrinaki**
- 4. Focal Point on cooperation with the Inter-American Human Rights Mechanisms **Ms. Shepherd**
- 5. Focal Point on cooperation with the African Human Rights Mechanisms Ms. Tlakula
- 6. Focal Point on cooperation with the European Human Rights Mechanisms **Ms. Stavrinaki**
- 7. Focal Point on cooperation with Asian Human Rights Mechanisms Ms.Chung and Mr. Guan
- 8. Focal Point on cooperation with the UN Treaty Bodies Ms.Esseneme
- 9. Focal Point on cooperation with:
 Office of the Advisor to the Secretary General on the Prevention on Genocide and Advisor on the Responsibility to Protect; **Mr. Diaby**
- 10. Focal Point on cooperation with:
 - -UN Working Group of Experts on People of African Descent and UN Permanent Forum on People of African Descent; **Ms. Shepherd**
- 11. Focal Point on cooperation with:
 - -SR on Racism, racial discrimination, xenophobia and related intolerance, and International Independent Expert Mechanism to advance racial equality and justice in law enforcement: **Ms. McDougall**
- 12. Focal Point on cooperation with:
 - -Ad Hoc Committee on the Elaboration of Complementary Standards to the International Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Racial Discrimination; **Mr. Guisse**
- 13. Focal Point on cooperation with Inter-Governmental Working Group on the Effective Implementation of the Durban Declaration and Programme of Action (NEW); and Group of Independent Eminent Experts on the Implementation of the Durban Declaration and Programme of Action **Ms. Tebie**
- 14. Focal Point on Article 15 Mr. Sibande
- 15. Working Group on the Early Warning and Urgent Action Procedure -Mr. Guisse (Chair/Coordinator), Ms.McDougall (Vice-Chair/Vice-coordinator), Mr Tlemcani, Mr. Guan, Mr. Diaby, Ms.Tebie, Mr. Sibande
- 16. Working Group on individual communications Ms.Stavrinaki (Chair), Mr. Yuen, Mr. Guan, Mr. Esseneme, Ms.Boker Wilson

* * *