REPUBLIC OF KOREA PERMANENT MISSION TO THE UNITED NATIONS

MUN/278/11

12 July 2011

The Permanent Mission of the Republic of Korea to the United Nations presents its compliments to the Secretariat of the United Nations and has the honour to submit the Republic of Korea's delegation list for the forty-ninth session of the Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination Against Women (CEDAW), to be held at the UN Headquarters in New York from 11 to 29 July 2011.

The Permanent Mission of the Republic of Korea to the United Nations avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the Secretariat of the United Nations the assurances of its highest consideration.

Enclosed: As Stated

Secretariat of the United Nations <u>New York</u>



REPUBLIC OF KOREA

PERMANENT MISSION TO THE UNITED NATIONS

DELEGATION LIST

Head of Delegation P M

Representatives

PAIK, Hee Young Minister Ministry of Gender Equality and Family Republic of Korea

KIM, Sook Permanent Representative Permanent Mission to the United Nations Republic of Korea

SHIN, Dong-ik Deputy Permanent Representative Permanent Mission to the United Nations Republic of Korea

KIM, Soo-gwon Minister Permanent Mission to the United Nations Republic of Korea

CHO, Hyung-hwa First Secretary Permanent Mission to the United Nations Republic of Korea

LEE, Hyun Ah Policy Adviser to the Minister Ministry of Gender Equality and Family Republic of Korea

CHO, Jin Woo Director General Women's and Youth Rights Promotion Bureau Ministry of Gender Equality and Family Republic of Korea

KANG, Sun Hye Director, Rights Policy Division Ministry of Gender Equality and Family Republic of Korea

REPUBLIC OF KOREA

PERMANENT MISSION TO THE UNITED NATIONS

SHON, Aelee

Director International Cooperation Division Ministry of Gender Equality and Family Republic of Korea

CHOI, Hye Min

Deputy Director International Cooperation Division Ministry of Gender Equality and Family Republic of Korea

HWANG, Hyuni

Second Secretary Human Rights and Social Affairs Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade Republic of Korea

HWANG, Eun Young

Director Women & Children's Policy Team Ministry of Justice Republic of Korea

CHO, Kyung Sun

Deputy Director International Labor Affairs Division Ministry of Employment and Labor Republic of Korea

SHIN, Yong-Beom

Assistant Director Women's Employment Policy Division Ministry of Employment and Labor Republic of Korea

LEE, In-il

Science Counselor Embassy of the Republic of Korea in the United States Republic of Korea

REPUBLIC OF KOREA

PERMANENT MISSION TO THE UNITED NATIONS

LEE, Eun

Deputy Director Balanced Personnel and Information Management Division Ministry of Public Administration and Security Republic of Korea

KIM, Sunghan

Deputy Director International Administration Development Center Ministry of Public Administration and Security Republic of Korea

NO, Okgeun

Deputy Director Division of Oral and Family Health Ministry of Health and Welfare Republic of Korea

Advisers

CHOI, Younghee

Member/Chairperson Gender Equality and Family Committee National Assembly Republic of Korea

KIM, Kum Lae

Member National Assembly Republic of Korea

CHA, Insoon

Legislative Counsel National Assembly Republic of Korea

YEO, Junsung

Chief Assistant National Assembly Republic of Korea

LEE, Sooyeon

Research Fellow Korea Women's Development Institute Republic of Korea