

Permanent Mission of the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste to the United Nations

TL/UN/172/2009

New York, 20 July 2009

The Permanent Mission of the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste to the United Nations presents its compliments to the United Nations - Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights and has the honour to inform of the list of delegation of the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste who will participate in the 44th session of the Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Women (CEDAW) which will be held in the United Nations Headquarters in New York from 20 July – 7 August 2009:

Head of Delegation

1. Ms. Idelta Maria Rodrigues, Secretary of State for Promotion and Equality

Members of the Delegation

- 1. Mr. Sebastiao Dias Ximenes, Provedor
- 2. Mr. Silverio Pinto Baptista, Deputy Provedor
- 3. Mr. Armando da Costa, National Director for Political & Planning, SEPI
- 4. Mr. Afonso Soares, National Director for Political and Planning, ME
- 5. Mr. Octavio dac M. Almeida, National Director for Political and Planning, Agriculture
- 6. Mr. Celito Cardoso, Technical for National Director of Human Resource
- 7. Ms. Isabel M. Gomes, Chefe do depat
- 8. Ms. Domingas da Pacao de J. Bernardo, Assessora de saude Reproductiva
- 9. Ms. Sebastiana Barros, Assistant Policy Officer of Multilateral Division, MOFA
- 10. Mr. Sidonio Trindade da C. Freitas, Tradutor
- 11. Ms. Ubalda Maria F. Alves, Civil Society

The Permanent Mission of the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste to the United Nations avails itself of the opportunity to renew to the United Nations – Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights the assurances of its highest consideration.

United Nations – Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights
New York