

Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations Geneva

28 October 2022, PC Admin - 82/22

The Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations presents its compliments to the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights and the Committee Against Torture in Geneva and has the honour to confirm the participation to the 75th session of the Committee Against Torture of:

Head of Delegation

Mr Simon Newnham Deputy Secretary, Integrity and International Group

Australian Attorney-General's Department

Delegation

Mr Colin Minihan Principal Legal Officer, Human Rights Unit

Australian Attorney-General's Department

Ms Greta Doherty A/g Group Manager Women's Safety

Australian Department of Social Services

Ms Ursula Carolyn Branch Manager, Families and Safety Branch

National Indigenous Australians Agency

Dr Claire Cronin Policy Officer, Human Rights Unit

Human Rights Branch, Attorney-General's Department

Rear Admiral Brett Wolski, AM Royal Australian Navy

H.E. Ms Amanda Gorely Ambassador and Permanent Representative

Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations

H.E. Mr Jeffrey Roach Ambassador and Deputy Permanent Representative

Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Mr Andrew Rose Minister Counsellor (Home Affairs)

Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Ms Seema Chandra Counsellor (Humanitarian)

Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Mrs Nina Pregellio Senior Human Rights Adviser

Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Mrs Deborah Livermore First Secretary (Human Rights)

Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Mr Matthew Fowler Second Secretary (Human Rights)

Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Ms Genevieve Bernacki Human Rights Adviser

Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations

The Australian Permanent Mission to the United Nations takes this opportunity to renew to the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights and the Committee Against Torture in Geneva the assurances of its highest consideration.

Amanda Gorely

Ambassador and Permanent Representative