PERMANENT MISSION OF THE REPUBLIC OF UGANDA

TO THE UNITED NATIONS, GENEVA



GVA-UN/TECH/52

The Permanent Mission of the Republic of Uganda to the United Nations Office and other International Organisations in Geneva presents its compliments to the Secretariat of the UN CEDAW, Office of the High Commissioner of Human Rights and has the honour to communicate the Uganda Delegation that will participate in the $81^{\rm st}$ session of the United Nations Committee on Elimination of Discrimination Against Women (UN CEDAW) that is scheduled to take place on $7^{\rm th}-25^{\rm th}$ February 2022.

The composition of the delegation is;

The composition of the delegation is;				
1.	Hon Mutuuzo Peace Regis Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	#:	Head of Delegation	
2.	Ms Mary Namono Kibere Permanent Mission of Uganda to the UN and other International Organisations in Geneva	-	Delegate	
3.	Mr Aggrey David Kibenge Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development		Delegate	
4.	Ms Juliana Akoryo Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	¥t	Delegate	
5.	Ms Angela Nakafeero Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	tto:	Delegate	
6.	Ms Maggie Mabweijano Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	필	Delegate	
7.	Mr Alex Asiimwe Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	¥1	Delegate	
8.	Ms Winnie Matsiko Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	15 0	Delegate	
9.	Mr Mwijika Collins National Women Council	*	Delegate	
10.	Ms Margaret Mary Kakande Ministry of Finance Planning and Economic Development	2 0	Delegate	

11.	Ms Emelda Atai Musana Uganda Bureau of Statistics	~	Delegate
12.	Ms Lydia Wasula Najjemba Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	-	Delegate
13.	Ms Lydia Nabiryo Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	-	Delegate
14.	Mr Brian Masimbi Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	-	Delegate
15.	Mr Frank Mugabi Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	-	Delegate
16.	Ms Judith Mutabazi National Planning Authority	-	Delegate
17.	Ms Rossette Nanyanzi Ministry of Education and Sports	-	Delegate
18.	Ms Orishaba Judith Office of the Prime Minister	-	Delegate
19.	Ms Christine Akumu Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	= ,	Delegate
20.	Mr Idi Mayanja Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	-	Delegate
21.	Ms Susan Muwanga Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	-	Delegate

The Permanent Mission of the Republic of Uganda to the United Nations Office and other International Organisations in Geneva avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the Secretariat of the UN CEDAW, Office of the High Commissioner of Human Rights the assurances of its highest consideration.

GENEVA:

8th February 2022

The Secretariat of the UN CEDAW, Office of the High Commissioner of Human Rights

GENEVA