MEMBERS OF THE GREEK DELEGATION

Human Rights Committee on the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR)

142nd Session – Consideration of the third periodic report of Greece

GENEVA, 21-22.10.2024

Head of Delegation: Ms Aikaterini PATSOGIANNI - Secretary General for Equality and Human Rights, Ministry of Social Cohesion and Family

Ministry of Foreign Affairs		
1.	Mr IOANNIS GHIKAS	Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Greece to the United Nations
		Office and other International Organizations in Geneva
2.	Mr DIMITRIOS SELINIS	First Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative,
		Permanent Mission of Greece to the UN Office and other International
		Organizations in Geneva
3.	Ms AiKATERINI VOUNISIOU	First Secretary,
		Permanent Mission of Greece to the UN Office and other International
		Organizations in Geneva
4.	Ms Eliza CHATZIMICHALAROU	Expert Minister Counsellor
		Directorate for the Council of Europe and Human Rights
5.	Mr Elias KASTANAS	Senior Legal Counsellor
		Legal Department - Public International Law Section

6.	Ms Ekaterini THEOFANAKI	Officer at the Office of the National Rapporteur on Trafficking in Human Beings
Ministry of Social Cohesion and Family		
7.	Ms Dimitra NIKOU	Head of Directorate for Child and Family Protection
		General Secretariat for Demography and Housing Policy
8.	Ms Evangelia ZERVA	Head of Department for Design, Coordination and Monitoring
		General Secretariat for Social Solidarity and Fight against Poverty
9.	Ms Georgia PAPAGEORGIOU	Head of Department for European and International Cooperation
		General Secretariat for Equality and Human Rights

Ministry of Justice				
10.	Ms Vasiliki MASTROKOSTA	Legal Counsel to the Deputy Minister of Justice		
11.	Mr Ioannis GERMANOS	Legal Counsel to the Deputy Minister of Justice		
Ministry of Citizen Protection				
12.	Ms Eleni CHALKIA	Head of Department for Prison Management and Transfer Issues General Secretariat for Anti-Crime Policy		
13.	Police Colonel DOUKIATZAKI Sofia	Hellenic Police Headquarters		
14.	Police Warrant Officer TOLLIAS Kimon	Hellenic Police Headquarters		
Ministry of Maritime Affairs and Insular Policy				
15.	Commander HCG XAKOPOULOU Chrysanthi	Head of Operational Cooperation Unit		
		Head of Operational Cooperation Unit Integrated Maritime Surveillance Bureau		

16.	Lieutenant HCG AVRAAM Anastasia	Operational Cooperation Unit			
		Integrated Maritime Surveillance Bureau			
Minis	Ministry of Migration and Asylum				
47	Mr Marios KALEAS	Governor of the Asylum Service			
17.		General Secretariat for Migration Policy			
	Ms Triantafyllia IPSARALEXI	Head of Directorate for Southern Greece Facilities			
18.		Reception and Identification Service, General Secretariat for Reception and			
		Asylum Seekers			
10	Ms Kornelia RANTIK	Head of International Relations Unit			
19.		Directorate for European and International Cooperation			
20	Ma Flaces WARDIOTAW	Policy Officer at the International Relations Unit			
20.	Ms Eleana KYPRIOTAKI	Directorate for European and International Cooperation			
Minis	Ministry of National Defence				
21	First Lieutenant (LEGAD) GIOVA Sofia	Staff Officer at the International Law and Military Agreements Department			
21.		General Directorate for National Defence Policy and International Relations			
Minis	Ministry of Interior				
22	Ms Louiza KYRIAKAKI	Head of Department for Citizenship Determination			
22.		General Secretariat for Citizenship			
Minis	Ministry of Education, Religious Affairs and Sports				
22	Ma Danasista KARKALETCI	Dt. Head of European Programmes Unit			
23.	Ms Panagiota KARKALETSI	Directorate for European and International Affairs			
Ministry of Health					
<u> </u>					

24.	Mr Dimitrios KRANIAS	Health Attaché
Presidency of the Government		
25.	Ms Christina LAMPROU	Head of Department for Media Registries and Transparency
		Directorate for Media, General Secretariat for Communication and Media
26.	Ms Katerina POLYZOU	Head of Department for Audiovisual Media and Internet
		Directorate for Media, General Secretariat for Communication and Media
27.	Mr Dimitrios TZANOS	Office of Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister
		General Secretariat for Communication and Media