

Government of Nepal Ministry of Foreign Affairs Kathmandu, Nepal

## **Minister for Foreign Affairs**

(3)

## 27 January 2025

## Dear Ms. Narváez,

I have the honour to inform that the Nepali Delegation to the 90<sup>th</sup> Session of the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women (CEDAW) scheduled to be held in Geneva from 03 to 21 February 2025 shall consist of the following:

1	Hon. Nawal Kishor Sah Suri Minister Ministry of Women, Children and Senior Citizens	Head of Delegation
<sup>°</sup> 2	Ms. Laxmi Kumari Basnet Secretary Ministry of Women, Children and Senior Citizens	Member
3	H.E. Mr. Ram Prasad Subedi Ambassador/Permanent Representative Permanent Mission of Nepal to the United Nations, Geneva	Member
4	Ms. Aabha Shrestha Karna Joint Secretary Ministry of Women, Children and Senior Citizens	Member
5	Mr. Gyanhari Ghimire Joint Secretary Ministry of Women, Children and Senior Citizens	Member
6	Ms. Aruna Joshi Joint Secretary Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs	Member
7	Ms. Nirmala Adhikari Bhattarai Joint Secretary Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers	Member
8	Mr. Keshav Prasad Upadhyaya Under Secretary Ministry of Women, Children and Senior Citizens	Member



Government of Nepal Ministry of Foreign Affairs Kathmandu, Nepal

Minister for Foreign Affairs

9 Mr. Ratnesh Shashi Under Secretary Ministry of Women, Children and Senior Citizens

10 Mr. Amar Rai First Secretary Permanent Mission of Nepal to the United Nations, Geneva Member

Member

The Delegation has the requisite full powers to carry out all the functions connected with the business of the aforementioned meeting.

Please accept the assurances of my highest consideration.

Iciler

**Minister for Foreign Affairs** 

Ms. Ana Peláez Narváez Chairperson Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women (CEDAW)