

Permanent Mission of the Co-operative Republic of Guyana to the United Nations Office and Other International Organisations in Geneva

Note No: 45/2024

The Permanent Mission of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana to the United Nations Office and other International Organisations in Geneva presents its compliments to the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights and has the honour to the refer to the examination of Guyana's Third Periodic Report scheduled for March 18th to 20th, 2024 in hybrid mode.

The Permanent Mission wishes to advise that the Government of Guyana's Delegation will be led by the Honourable Gail Teixeira M.P., Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Governance. Minister Teixeira will be accompanied by:

1.	Mr. Anil Persaud	Senior Researcher, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs and Governance
2.	Mrs. Alicia Reece	Special Projects Officer Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs and Governance
3.	Ms. Naomi Christie	Legal Officer Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs and Governance
4.	Mr. Chevy Devonish	Senior Legal Advisor Ministry of Legal Affairs
5.	Dr. Anand Persaud	Epidemiologist Ministry of Health
6.	Mr. Daniel Griffith	Coordinator, Trafficking in Persons Task Force Ministry of Home Affairs
7.	Ms. Arianna Beharry	Spotlight Programme Officer Ministry of Human Services and Social Security
8.	Mr. Nicklon Elliot	Director of Prisons Guyana Prison Service
9.	Ms. Miriam Andrew-Ming	Legal Officer Ministry of Amerindian Affairs
10.	Mr. Ravindranauth Budram	Senior Superintendent Guyana Police Force

11. Mr. Errol Watts Senior Superintendent

Guyana Police Force

12. Mr. Michael Munroe Legal Officer

Ministry of Natural Resources

13. Mr. Jimmy Reece Deputy Commissioner (Technical)

Guyana Geology and Mines Commission

14. Ms. Lisa Cave Senior State Counsel

Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions

15. Mr. Jason Fields Senior Foreign Service Officer

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

16. Amb. Bevon McDonald Chargé d'Affaires

Permanent Mission of Guyana, Geneva

17. Ms. Kerry Karim Counsellor

Permanent Mission of Guyana, Geneva

18. Mr. Colin Lucke First Secretary

Permanent Mission of Guyana, Geneva

The Permanent Mission wishes to further advise that the Honourable Minister Teixeira and delegation members from numbers one (1) through to fifteen (15) will join from Georgetown. The Geneva-based representatives will attend in-person at Palais Wilson.

The Permanent Mission of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana to the United Nations Office and other International Organisations in Geneva avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights the assurances of its highest consideration.

Geneva March 15, 2024

