

संयुक्त राष्ट्र कार्यालय में भारत का स्थायी मिशन ६-रूई ड्यू वालेस, १२०२ जिनेवा

PERMANENT MISSION OF INDIA

9-Rue Du Valais 1202 Geneva

Tel: 022 906 86 86 Fax: 022 906 86 96

Email: mission.india@ties.itu.int

GEN/PMI/353/18/2014

27 May 2014

The Permanent Mission of India to the Offices of the United Nations and other International Organizations in Geneva presents its compliments to the Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights and has the honour to state that the Indian delegation for the meeting of the Committee on the Rights of the Child scheduled from 2-3 June 2014 for consideration of India's Combined 3<sup>rd</sup> and 4<sup>th</sup> Periodic Reports and the two Optional Protocols, will comprise the following:-

- H.E. Mr. Shankar Aggarwal
   Secretary & Leader of the Delegation
   Ministry of Women & Child Development
   Government of India, New Delhi
- H.E. Mr. Dilip Sinha
   Ambassador & Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations Office and other International Organizations Geneva
- Dr. Vivek Joshi
   Joint Secretary
   Ministry of Women & Child Development
   Government of India, New Delhi
- Dr. Neeru Chadha
   Joint Secretary (Legal &Treaties Division)
   Ministry of External Affairs
   Government of India, New Delhi
- Mr. B.N. Reddy
   Deputy Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations Office and other International Organizations Geneva

# 6. Ms. Gloria Gangte

Counsellor

Permanent Mission of India to the United Nations Office and other International Organizations Geneva

#### 7. Ms. Uma Sekhar

Counsellor

Permanent Mission of India to the United Nations Office and other International Organizations Geneva

## 8. Dr. Ajay Khera

Deputy Commissioner

Ministry of Health & Family Welfare

Government of India, New Delhi

## 9. Ms. Praveen Kumari Singh

Director

Ministry of Home Affairs

Government of India, New Delhi

### 10. Ms. Maninder Kaur Dwivedi

Director

Ministry of Human Resource Development

Government of India, New Delhi

# 11. Dr. Vishnuvardhan Reddy

Second Secretary

Permanent Mission of India to the United Nations Office and other International Organizations

Geneva

#### 12. Mr. Naba Kumar Pal

**Under Secretary** 

Ministry of External Affairs

Government of India, New Delhi

#### 13. Ms. Irene Cherian

**Under Secretary** 

Ministry of Labour

Government of India, New Delhi

14. Ms. Jyoti Mathur Department of Women & Child Development Government of India, New Delhi

The Permanent Mission of India to the Office of the United Nations and other International Organizations in Geneva avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights, the assurances of its highest consideration.

Secretariat of the Committee on the Rights of Child Human Rights Treaty Division Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR) [Kind Attn: Ms. Allegra Franchetti] Palais Wilson, Geneva [Fax No. 022-917 9008]