

Permanent Mission of the Commonwealth of The Bahamas to the United Nations

134/12

The Permanent Mission of the Commonwealth of The Bahamas to the United Nations presents its compliments to the Secretary of the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women, and has the honour to inform of the composition of the delegation of The Bahamas to the fifty-second session of the Committee, to be held from 9 to 27 July, 2012 at United Nations Headquarters, New York.

The Honourable Melanie Griffin, M.P. Minister for Social Services (Head of Delegation)

H.E. Dr. Paulette Bethel Permanent Representative/Ambassador Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Mrs. Barbara Burrows Permanent Secretary Ministry for Social Services

Ms. Allison P. Booker Counsellor Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Ms. Sasha Dixon Foreign Service Officer Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms. Christine Campbell First Assistant Secretary and Officer-in-Charge Bureau of Women's Affairs Ministry for Social Services

Ms. Jewel Major Chief Counsel Office of the Attorney General

231 East 46th St., New York, NY 10017 Telephone (212) 421-6925 Fax (212) 759-2135 Email: mission@bahamasny.com Ms. Sharmaine Sinclair Monitoring and Evaluation Officer Ministry of Education

Ms. Patricia Francis First Assistant Secretary Ministry of Health

Mrs. Gwen Knowles Chairperson Bahamas National Women's Advisory Council

Mr. Ian Bethel-Bennett Associate Professor College of The Bahamas

The Permanent Mission of the Commonwealth of The Bahamas to the United Nations avails itself of this opportunity to renew to the Secretary of the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women the assurances of its highest consideration.



Mr. Bradford Smith Secretary of the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights Room 1-021 Palais Wilson 52 Rue des Paquis 1201 Geneva Switzerland